Select FFA Alumni to Participate in New Century Farmer Leadership Conference

Select FFA Alumni to Participate in New Century Farmer Leadership Conference
Article and photo courtesy of
INDIANAPOLIS (Tuesday, July 9, 2024/National FFA Organization) – A select group of 50 FFA alumni from across the country will convene in Des Moines, Iowa, July 21-25 to discuss future issues and opportunities in the field of production agriculture. The annual New Century Farmer Conference convenes FFA alumni ages 18-24 who have demonstrated leadership in their studies and work experience, earning them a sought-after spot at the conference.
Since FFA programming is reserved primarily for middle and high school students, the New Century Farmer Conference offers former FFA members who have chosen to pursue careers in agriculture a look inside the business operations of farming. Attendees are interested in careers in agribusiness, agricultural education, animal systems, communications, food products and processing, natural resources, plant systems, and more. The students’ current farming and work experience ranges from managing 650 heads of cattle, 4,800 pigs, or 5,500 hogs to raising a small brood of hens to sell organic eggs to family and friends on the livestock side, and managing anywhere from 0 to more than 4,000 acres of crops on the plant side.
“The New Century Farmer Conference provides a pathway for FFA alumni to advance their leadership, personal and career skills,” said Allie Ellis, Associate Director of the National FFA Alumni & Supporters. “The conference is a dedicated time for attendees to explore diverse farm operations with industry experts and peers, and learn what it takes to launch and maintain a successful career in agriculture.”
Those attending the conference this year include:
Reilly Rich
Austin Guyot
Kole Hawkins
Malakai Adams
Claire Zess
Emily Acevedo
Haigen Walker
Austin McMahan
Benjamin Bremmer
Halie Kohl
Jadin Seiler
Beth Lamp
Zachary Chambers
Aimee Kalb
Macey Thompson
Leslie Monhollen
Jenna Thompson
Luke Mullins
Abbygail Davis
Ryleigh Jordan
Bethany Foltz
Isabella Foltz
Emma Steele
Sophia Short
Jacob Heitman
Mackenzie Serrano
Sheridan Johnson
New Jersey
Timothy Bilyk
New York
Holly Niefergold
North Carolina
Sarah Holloman
Mylee Davis
Hanna Ball
Alleigh Johnson
Ethan Stone
Tayleur Baker
South Dakota
Dakota Jensen
Shelby Flynn
Charlie Majors
Taylor Hood
Casey Boersma
Aliyah Russell
Morgan Wilde
Samuel Leach
Andrew Miles
Mary Schrieber
Devani Hinkelmann
Henry Koerner
Sara Snortheim
Corporate support for the conference comes from Bunge, Case IH, Corteva Agriscience, John Deere, Farm Credit and Firestone Ag.
You can learn more about the National FFA Organization at, and the New Century Farmer program at
# # #
About National FFA Organization
The National FFA Organization is a school-based national youth leadership development organization of more than 945,000 student members as part of 9,163 local FFA chapters in all 50 states, Puerto Rico and the U.S. Virgin Islands. The FFA mission is to make a positive difference in the lives of students by developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education. For more, visit the National FFA Organization online at and on Facebook, Instagram and LinkedIn.
About National FFA Foundation
The National FFA Foundation builds partnerships with industry, education, government, other foundations and individuals to secure financial resources that recognize FFA member achievements, develop student leaders and support the future of agricultural education. A separately registered nonprofit organization, the foundation is governed by a board of trustees that includes the national FFA president, educators, business leaders and individual donors. For more, visit
Skip to content